Review "Butterball goes to the Beach"?
Rate UsPretty badNot so goodGoodVery goodAwesomeRate Us

Thank you for submitting!

 

Jun 23, 2021  Dorothy Scott rated it 5 stars Goodreads

This is an adorable little book. It incorporates a cute story with a little bit of science and a little bit of math. It’s a quick read and the illustrations are very nice.

 

Reens - Amazon.com

5.0 out of 5 stars  Butterball is an adorable puppy

Reviewed in the United States on September 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

This is such a cute and adorable book about a puppy at the beach. He meets all kinds of sea animals and creatures and asks lots of questions. It's a very fun and cute way to teach kids about these animals. I love the activities at the end of the book - from coloring to dot-to-dot drawings and simple questions. It's great fun for kids to read and learn at the same time.

 

Love2Read  Amazon.com

5.0 out of 5 stars   Nice Book

Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2020

This is a cute book! Butterball went to the beach and meets some new animal friends. The illustrations are bright and colorful. This book will be enjoyed by young children.

----------------------------------------

Lazann - Amazon.com - July 4, 2020

5.0 out of 5 stars  Adorable children's book

Reviewed in the United States

Butterball is an adorable poodle who loves balls. One day on a trip to the beach with his mom, he meets several new friends. He loves digging in the sand and playing all day with Starfish, Octopus and Turtle. Cute book for kids.

---------------------------------------

 

Josh You ARE  - Amazon.co.uk

5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect young reader book for a Summer's day

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 July 2020

The story of Butterball the dog who goes to the beach and has an adventure ticks all the boxes. Written in my opinion for the young reader it has repetition amidst a nice story. Lovely pictures and lots of follow up activities in the back. I think it's worth it. I didn't see a download link for the colouring sheets but that would be helpful.

-------------------------------------------

Fritzie Wolfe – Goodreads – Jan 27, 2020

Will get many reads!
My 3 year old grandson and I enjoyed this book. There are many learning opportunities included with this book plus the questions at the end.

---------------------------------------

 

Photo Anchel – Amazon.au

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Lovely book for toddlers

Reviewed in Australia on October 14, 2019

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

 

This is a delightful book for toddlers and young children. My 18 month old enjoyed the colourful pictures and sweet story about Butterball the dog. A great story about meeting new friends and helping someone out. Also some great opportunities for learning. A great kids book!

----------------------------------------

Ashkii – Amazon.com

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Cute and very simple

Reviewed in the United States on October 20, 2019

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

 

A cute story of a dog who gets stuck on rocks, but meets a few animal friends along the way.
Illustrations aren't very special, yet do make clear what the story is about.
Did YOU know that starfish have eyes on the tips of their arms? ;)

---------------------------------------

Raising Your Pets Naturally with Tonya Wilhelm – Amazon.com

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Sweet children's story.

Reviewed in the United States on August 14, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

This book was a fun little adventure of a dog named Butterball. Butterball met some great friends at the beach. The book had a few counting lessons as well as some activities at the end of the book. A great find.

----------------------------------------

Denver Kidd - Amazon.com.au

5.0 out of 5 stars Such a sweet puppy adventure

Reviewed in Australia on 11 August 2019

My two little kids loved tagging along with butterball on her beachside adventures! Fun and colourful illustrations really kept them entertained.  A great little story. 

---------------------------------------------

May 21, 2021  Margaret rated it 5 stars Goodreads

I received an ARC free from BookSirens and this is my voluntary honest review.
I love this author! Great, colorful, eye catching illustrations! Children will love this book series. Curious, adventuresome poodle. Teaching children to love and respect animals. Adorable book! Read!

 

 

May 18, 2021 Elaine Bishop rated it 5 stars Goodreads

As a Educator with a Masters in Reading and Instruction I like to read children's books for reviews. This Book "Butterball Goes to the Beach" was simply lovely. A great story to read along with to younger children or for a read alone by a student who is reading at 2nd or 3rd grade. The book has great questions to review the story, the problem, how it was solved, and also counting exercises and color recognition too. I think that this would be a good book for an elementary teacher or student as a gift. There is also a coloring picture and dot to dot number picture to complete that could be copied for a class for future recall. 

                              ----------------------------------------------------

Jessica D. Adams, Author   VINE VOICE  Amazon.com

5.0 out of 5 stars A fun, cute, and educational story for kids

Reviewed in the United States on February 2, 2021   Verified Purchase

"Butterball Goes to the Beach" is a cute book with a little bit of education mixed into the story. Butterball spends the day at the beach and meets different sea creatures. She meets an octopus and starfish and discovers how many legs each one has with some counting in the book. She also learns a little bit about each animal. Butterball doesn't notice the tide coming in and she gets stranded on some rocks and can't get back to shore. Another sea creature gives her a ride back to shore and she is safe.
There are a few questions about the story in the back with a few activities for kids.
This is a fun, cute, and educational story for kids around ages 3-7.

----------------------------------------------------

TabbathaBennett - Amazon.com

5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Story

Reviewed in the United States on December 15, 2020

Butterball will forever remember her day at the beach. It was an adventurous day involving new found friends and a rescue. This is a nice story for children. I especially like the bonus activities at the end.

---------------------------------------------------

Sep 14, 2020 Kay rated it 5 stars - Goodreads

Very good book for kids and to read aloud to children. A lot of information to teach safety and playing with others. Liked the extra activity pages for the kids.

--------------------------------------------------

 

Naomi OShea - Amazon.co.uk

5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Story

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 July 2020

Butterball is a story about a cute dog who wants to go to the beach. The story is very well written and has colourful images. I love the name of the octopus. I think that this book will help children with their literacy and numeracy skills as well as providing them with some fun activities to do. I would recommend this book.

---------------------------------------------------

Jade Hewlett -  Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 19, 2020 - Amazon

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Great story and lots to discuss and learn from too

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

 

Butterball Goes to the Beach is a story that surprised me. From what seemed to be a story of a simple trip to the beach there are lots of things to discuss with the children and help them to learn.

As the title suggests, the story follows Butterball the dog as he has a day on the beach but he ends up in a tricky situation to get out of. Butterball is such a fun character and one the children wanted to succeed. It is great for the children to see that even Butterball, I saw scared sometimes, and how friendships and being kind can help.

The illustrations in the story are fun and brightly coloured but not too busy that it distracts the children. Their favourite pictures to see were the animals and sea creatures, it is a shame there wasn't a few more of them but we liked what we saw!

My favourite part of the story was when we were introduced to some of the sea creatures. I love that we got to see Butterball counting and comparing numbers to himself. This is a fantastic way to get children thinking about quantities and more or less at a young age. Whilst the younger children don't know the concept of more or less very well the older ones loved shouting out their answer and it's fun for the rest of them to count the legs. This is also a brilliant way to teach the children a bit about the animals.

We really enjoyed reading this story and learning lots from it. This is one of the best kinds of children's books, fun for them to read and lots to discuss and learn from too! Definitely worth a read with young children.

---------------------------------------

Jul 04, 2020 Irene - Goodreads - rated 5 stars  

Dogs day playing ball at the beach

The story introduces children do the different sea life at the beach in a fun an interactive way with Butterball the dog. The story is descriptive and fun to read and I find that the illustrations are well done and match the sentences for each page.

---------------------------------------

 

Ira Alice - Goodreads - rated it 5 stars - 25th Nov, 2019

Nice story
I enjoyed this beautiful story for children 2+. It's about a friendly dog. The book includes questions in the end of a story that helps children to understand the world. Highly recommend!

------------------------------------------

 

Cynthia Gutzwiller – Goodreads – Oct 25, 2019

Butterball is a poodle and is the color of butter. She is going to the beach today and taking her blue ball. First she digs holes. Next she goes to jump on rocks until he sees an animal she doesn't know.

"Hello, what is your name?" Are you curious ? You get to listen/read to find.
This is a fun story about what dogs do at the beach. The book has an upbeat story and pretty illustrations. It has a coloring page and games. It also has Green Sea Turtle facts. Fun Questions are in the back. Are you still curious about what Butterball sees at the

beach? 

---------------------------------------

Anna Jane – Goodreads - Oct 14, 2019

Lovely book for toddlers
This is a delightful book for toddlers and young children.

My 18 month old enjoyed the colourful pictures and sweet story about Butterball the dog.  

A great story about meeting new friends and helping someone out. Also some great opportunities for learning.  

A great kids book!

-------------------------------------------