5 STARS - CHILDREN'S BOOKS BY JULIA SEABORN.png

PIPPIN'S COUNTRY ADVENTURE

BOOK REVIEWS

Pippin'sCountryAdventure_FrontCover-001.jpg

BOOKS AVAILABLE AT

BARNES AND NOBLE - LOGO.png
AMAZON - LOGO.png
BOOK DEPOSITORY - FREE DELIVERY LOGO.png
BUNDLES - AUSTRALIA ONLY - LOGO.png

 

Mama Peer

5.0 out of 5 stars very cute story

Reviewed in the United States on April 29, 2022

Verified Purchase

This is a very cute story about Pippin’s country adventure and got back home safely at the end of day. It’s very fun to follow along the adventures and surprises. My kids liked the story!

-------------------------------------------

 

Patricia Moore - Amazon.com

4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Picture Book That Children Would Enjoy

Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2022

Sweet picture book that children would enjoy. Educational too. Great art!

-------------------------------------------

 

Steve Stables - Amazon.com

5.0 out of 5 stars A great entertaining story

Reviewed in the United States on January 31, 2022

Verified Purchase

This is an excellent story following Pippin through his adventure. It captured the attention of my grandson, who tends to get bored really easily. Great Stuff

-----------------------------------------

lsa Thompson - Amazon.com

5.0 out of 5 stars A day in a puppy's life

Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2021

Verified Purchase

It's an adorable story about Pippin, the poodle, whose day is full of fun and adventure. Beautifully written and gorgeously illustrated, this book will make for a fabulous gift and the perfect bedtime story. It's also an educational read, as it will teach children some differences between animals and birds, or what their specific food is. I love that the author also thought about the book's owner, and there's a special place where a child can write their name. Both my niece and I loved the story. Recommended both to boys and girls!

---------------------------------------

Marian Ford rated it 5 stars - Goodreads - Oct 7th, 2021

Cute animal story!
Love the illustration!. Cover looks nice. I absolutely love the animals and activity in the illustrations. Enjoy this special story. Children will love it!

----------------------------------------

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Great story

Reviewed in Canada on October 4, 2021

Verified Purchase

This is a beautifully written book that takes you on an adventure with a poodle. I loved the different animals that he meets on his journey. The counting aspect of the book was a nice touch
The illustrations are well done and compliments the story.

----------------------------------------

Avid Reader - Amazon.com

5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of elements to amuse and get a child's mind involved😊

Reviewed in the United States on October 1, 2021

Verified Purchase

This story is interesting on a number of fronts. I really liked that in the digital edition as you tap forward the line you are reading is enlarged a bit. Then there are counting exercises, visits with a variety of animals and some snippets of information about them, a bit of kindness through sharing, some naughtiness in going for food on the table and a reading comprehension and retention quiz at the end.

----------------------------------------

 

Michael

5.0 out of 5 stars That is one busy pup!

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 4, 2022

Verified Purchase

Pippin the poodle is quite the traveling and adventurous dog. He explores his Australian community, makes a ton of friends, and even dabbles in petty theft - Lol
Fun and cute story for the little ones.

----------------------------------------

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Such a cute children's book

Reviewed in the United States on April 25, 2022

Verified Purchase

This is a cute book about Pippin, the dog, as he goes on an adventure making new friends. This story was about making friends and the realization that you can't be friends with every one. My daughter enjoyed the book as much as I enjoyed it. Highly recommend if you're looking for a short bedtime story.

-----------------------------------------

Ava H.

5.0 out of 5 stars beautifully

Reviewed in Germany on 26 January 2022

Verified Purchase

Very nice story with loving illustrations with the central theme of friendship and solidarity. I really liked the book. It is also suitable for the little ones as a good night story. Totally recommendable.

-------------------------------------------

October 2021 Editorial Review   5 out of 5 stars

Posted by Literary Titan

Pippin’s Country Adventure follows a spry poodle named Pippin that heads out on a fun filled adventure where he meets a variety of animals, learns something new from each of them, and gets to practice his counting skills along the way.

This lively children’s book deftly combines several educational aspects into a fun story that will delight young readers as it teaches them something useful. I enjoyed how counting was part of the story. It not only lets readers practice counting, but it allows them to also recognize the word for the number, rather than just showing the number on the page like many other children’s books. On top of learning to count, children will also get to learn a fun fact about each animal they encounter. All of this is told with simple language and vivid illustrations on each page that really captures the fun Pippin is having.

This is an educational picture book that will help readers with counting, teach them about animals, and will also help them with their reading comprehension as there are several questions in the back of the book that will prompt a good discussion about what happened in the book.

Pippin’s Country Adventure is an enjoyable kids book that I highly recommend for parents and teachers working on reading comprehension as there are a lot of fun things that happen in this book.

---------------------------------------- 

5 STARS - CHILDREN'S BOOKS BY JULIA SEABORN.png

Shop Children's Books